Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Class

FFT’s Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class meets the training requirements set forth by the state of Utah for those wishing to apply for a Utah CFP. 

This 3-hour course will occur in a classroom setting. Utah does not require students to shoot in order to prove competency when applying for a CFP. 

Utah Permit Information: Do I need to be a resident of Utah to get my Utah permit? NO, You do not need to be a Utah Resident to obtain your NON-Resident Permit Utah Permit.

I never go to Utah, why would I want a Utah Permit? 
Most people obtain their Utah 32+ state CCW (permit to carry) for traveling purposes. It allows them the ability to carry their firearm legally outside of their home state (where permissible).

In accordance with U.C.A. 76-10-523, Utah will honor a permit to carry a concealed firearm issued by another state or county.

Of the states below that have formalized reciprocity or recognition with Utah, there are some states that will only accept the Utah concealed firearm permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah.

It is the responsibility of all Utah concealed firearm permit holders to know and understand the applicable firearm laws of the states within which they plan to visit or venture. For information regarding firearm laws of other states, please contact the respective authority within that state.

Although there are many states that will recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit, the State of Utah has formal reciprocity (written agreement) with the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Colorado, Florida (Utah Resident Permit Only), Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Texas, Virginia, Washington State, West Virginia.

The following states recognize Utah concealed firearm permit: Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania (Utah Resident Permit Only), Tennessee, Vermont, Wisconsin, Wyoming. 

The following states DO NOT recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit: California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina,  Washington DC.